Legions of angels

At least, that’s my guesstimate on how many must be needed on a daily basis to keep my children safe….from themselves!

Today’s test:  Can you mix ammonia, bleach and laundry detergent to make a “Volcano”??  Why, yes, apparently you can, although mustard (Cl2) gas is also produced.  I am thanking God today that my children were NOT harmed in the making of this (non-parental approved!!!) experiment.  Lots of bubbles were produced though.  Lots of parental terror too.

I have begun to realize lately that I will die.  I’m not being morbid, I don’t think.  Trying to get back into shape has brought “getting older” into sharper relief.  Contemplating missions in dangerous countries for the past few years has brought its share of “what if?” thoughts but my bodily personal death has become more of a “when” thought.  I went in for some testing a couple of months ago and everything was normal except that I’m now “anemic” – which explains why I was feeling as tired and cranky as a pregnant person without being pregnant.  I’ve been on the iron pills a while now and am hoping to be off of them in a month or two.  Now, I know anemia isn’t all that serious, but it did bring home to me that my blithe childish assumption that this body would just keep on keeping on as it has…welll….is a blithe childish assumption.

About nathankathy

Nathan and Katherine Born are two Christians trying to serve God as best they can.
This entry was posted in Real Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

