My home, my own!

As we consider where the future might take us, Nathan thought – This might be the last house we own!  I don’t know if that will be true, but right now I am enjoying this house being MY house.  We have decided to take the house off the public market while waiting to see if a private sale might work, and it is SUCH A RELIEF.  Wow.  I hadn’t really realized how having to keep the house clean for potential buyers was taking up mindspace.  “Note to self: wash that wall.” “Note to self: clear out that closet.” etc, etc.  The last week has felt like the house was on one of those hideous reality shows, and the tv crews finally left!  I cleaned my floor- for myself!  I left a pile of books on that table – because it was most convenient for me!  It’s my house again, and I am enjoying it.  Ahhh….it’s also been especially nice because last week I was so sick I couldn’t leave my bed and I didn’t have to worry about the laundry piling up for a few days, I just did it when I was up again.

Of course, it was nice having the house so clean and tidy but I think even with a little more mess, it will be more peaceful.  I won’t be quite so aggravated when the children empty the bookshelf onto the playroom floor (this morning) or make a “house” out of every available stuffed animal (also this morning, same corner as books).  I haven’t even yelled at them about it, just said “You’ll be cleaning that up soon.”  Ah.  My house.

About nathankathy

Nathan and Katherine Born are two Christians trying to serve God as best they can.
This entry was posted in Real Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

